Board of Directors

Mr Thomas Hedberg, Chairman

Co-founder, Executive Director, CellMark. Additionally, he is currently Chairman of GreenCarrier AB and Hills Golf AB.

Previous roles include:

Directorships of Basic Chemicals Solutions LLC, Crossroads AB, Atlantica AB, Belgfast AB and Benefast AB.

Sir Adrian Montague CBE, Non-Executive Director

Sir Adrian Montague is currently the non-executive Chairman of Aviva Group plc and Manchester Airports Group. He is a Trustee and Chairman of charity The point of Care Foundation.

Previous roles include:

Chairman of 3i plc, Anglian Water Group, Michael Page International plc, Hurricane Exploration plc, London First, British Energy Group plc, Friends Provident plc and Cross London Rail Links Ltd
Deputy Chairman of Network Rail Ltd and Partnerships UK plc and
Deputy Chairman (and SID) of UK Green Investment Bank
Chief Executive of the Treasury Taskforce
Global Head of Project Finance at Dresdner Kleinwort Benson
Lawyer with Linklaters & Paines

Sir Adrian was awarded a CBE in 2001 and is a Law graduate of Cambridge University.

Mr Jay Hambro, Non-Executive Director

Mr Jay Hambro is Chairman of IRC Limited. IRC is an industrial commodity miner traded on the Hong Kong stock exchange. Mr Hambro began his career in metals and mining at NM Rothschild and later moved to the investment bank of HSBC.

He joined Petropavlovsk as a non-executive director before its listing on the London Stock Exchange in April 2002 and was subsequently appointed Chief Executive of Aricom, which developed part of IRC’s current portfolio. Following the acquisition of Aricom by Petropavlovsk in April 2009, he became the chief investment officer of Petropavlovsk, retaining responsibility for the Industrial Commodities Business of the Petropavlovsk Group. He relinquished this role in 2010 to become Executive Chairman of IRC Limited.

Mr Hambro also serves as an independent non-executive director for Winsway Coking Coal Holdings Limited, a company which operates in China and is listed on the Hong Kong Stock Exchange.

Mr Hambro holds a Bachelor of Arts in Business Management and is a Liveryman of the Worshipful Company of Goldsmiths.

Mr Pär Östberg, Non-Executive Director

Pär Östberg is currently a non-executive member of the board of the Swedish investment company Pegroco Invest.

Previous roles include:

Executive vice President and Chief Investment Officer of AB Industrivärden, Non-executive board member and member of the Audit Committee of Telefonaktiebolaget LM Ericsson, Non-executive board member and member of the Audit Committee of Skanska AB, Non-executive board member SSAB AB. SVP & President Trucks Asia Volvo Group, SVP & Chief Financial Officer Volvo Group, Chief Financial Officer Renault Trucks, Chief Financial Officer Volvo Trucks France, President Volvo Treasury Asia.

Mr Östberg holds an Master of Science (Msc.) in Business Administration from the University of Gothenburg, School of Business, Economics and Law.

Mr Fredrik Anderson, Executive Director

Chief Executive Officer, CellMark

Mr Vic Rice, Executive Director

Senior Vice President, CellMark

Vic Rice is a graduate of Santa Clara University with a degree in International Marketing and Management. As a founding partner of Pacific Forest Resources Inc., acquired by CellMark in 1989, Vic has 40 year’s experience in the marketing and management of recyclable commodities.

Copyright CellMark AB General trade rules Certifications Privacy Policy
This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Review our legal notice and privacy policy for more details. close

Sign up for our newsletter